top of page

Annual Summary

Hello. It has officially ben one year (this is the 365th day) since the public release of my first book Rule Two-Fifty. I thought it would be rather interested if I detailed the events that have happened and reflected on how different my future seems now.


All in all, I've published 5 books this year, only one of them being a sequel to Rule Two-Fifty. I titled this sequel A Bee Chronicle, because the Bees in this case are warriors with an ability to wield lightning. Perhaps I was at fault to label this Adventure instead of Fantasy, but the ties between Fantasy and Science-Fiction interweave here, so what better genre than one that stands inbetween? Though Rule Two-Fifty was focused more on the introduction of a rule that leads all mankind to starve, the sequel instead focuses on the world that was revealed as a consequence.

Outside of adventure, I released a romantic comedy My Wife Sucks, a science-fiction BCNiNi, and a fantasy Ame. The protagonists of each, respectively, involve an anti-hero lawyer trying to fix his marriage by arguing, a robot programmed with the ability to help humanity survive the Big Crunch (if there ever was one), and a curious human girl that ventures into a dragon's territory.

Though each were received well, Ame was best received for its 'masterful storytelling', which may connect to the fact that it is the only one of my books that were written in third person. In fact, the least popular book happened to be Rule Two-Fifty, its successor was vastly more popular and entirely responsible for the attention of the prequel, so to speak. This is mainly due to the fact that a lot of the themes suddenly become clear, the connection between fantasy and science-fiction is brought out to make it seem more like a science-fiction with fantasy themes. The former did more of the inverse.

I am very happy with each of the books. Just like this time last year, I only have one book planned for production, my first horror, and a beast at that. I can envision more novels in A Bee Chronicle, but otherwise, I cannot tell what the future entails. I am still uncertain about participating in NaNoWriMo this year, a month of novel writing that begins in November. Though it is very useful for discovering dormant ideas I can make into my favourite book, I will decide what will happen after I finish the horror.

With all that said and done, thankyou for reading. Because of you readers, my dreams have become fabricated into reality. I'll release the next book as soon as possible.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing My Fourth Novel

When I write I'm always pushing myself to make the best thing I can. Whether it's designing a book people won't want to put down, writing as fast as possible or even just getting into a good writing h

POSTMORTEM BCNINI

BCNiNi is my first science fiction novel, the third of all my books. I was always amazed by the concept of the Big Crunch, and BCNiNi is a robot designed to withstand the total collapse of the univers

When I'm Struggling To Write

It may be because of my writing style. There are various ways to write what you want, but sometimes I find myself not writing as much as I'd like to. For me, I struggle to write when there's no jokes,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page