top of page

Writing My Fourth Novel

When I write I'm always pushing myself to make the best thing I can. Whether it's designing a book people won't want to put down, writing as fast as possible or even just getting into a good writing habit again, I want to do something I couldn't even imagine doing beforehand.


The book I'm currently writing has been in development since August of last year. Originally it was going to be finished in January and written alongside my third novel BCNiNi, but that didn't happen. It's a book that keeps changing. Some of you that have been following me on Instagram may have noticed a book cover that hasn't yet been explained. It's called AME. My very first dragon fantasy.


It's easy enough to say what's going right, but it's much more interesting to talk about what's going on. Every time I try writing AME, I think a little bit more and change directions. Not back-tracking, but expanding my idea of what this book could be. If I were to make a wacky comparison, I initially envisioned this book as a mug of hot chocolate that people can enjoy during their coldest nights, but now it's evolved into a cuisine unlike anything in reality, with multiple courses piping hot and begging to be devoured. This book isn't just three times as long as I planned it to be, it's on a whole new level.


I also posted a picture of what I was working on at the start of the year. Unlike previous books, this one is third person, so you can expect conflicting views on the state of the world, creating a more complex reading process. One key thing you should take from this post is that every book isn't for everyone. If you don't like this book because it doesn't speak to you then that's fine, try another one, because I'm aiming to create books that speak to everyone.

A lot has happened since I started writing this book. I finished my third one (BCNiNi) in April and since then I've been getting lost in my fictional world, searching for an ending that's more fulfilling than the last one I wrote. I've started taking care of myself, eating and exercising as much as I can, sleeping three hours a night and thinking as much as I can. It's difficult for me to flesh out every character perfectly (I usually pretend I'm the character so I can write from their perspective) but this is the most inspired I've ever been. I've had to challenge everything I know, discipline myself to military precision, evolve the way I handle confrontation and awaken a passion for life that consumes me whole and chills me to my core. This book is getting my undivided attention. This time I'm aiming for the unimaginable.


Thank you for waiting patiently, I hope you enjoy the read.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Annual Summary

Hello. It has officially ben one year (this is the 365th day) since the public release of my first book Rule Two-Fifty. I thought it would be rather interested if I detailed the events that have happe

POSTMORTEM BCNINI

BCNiNi is my first science fiction novel, the third of all my books. I was always amazed by the concept of the Big Crunch, and BCNiNi is a robot designed to withstand the total collapse of the univers

When I'm Struggling To Write

It may be because of my writing style. There are various ways to write what you want, but sometimes I find myself not writing as much as I'd like to. For me, I struggle to write when there's no jokes,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page